Young Rebel Set – Borders

This song reminds me of the Cheers theme tune, or a song that you’d hear a pissed old man sing in the corner of a pub just before closing time.

Basically there’s a load of boozy images created by this song, and I love them all. It’s got just enough despair and optimism in it to suit the interminably stood-outside-Wetherspoons-at-9:05-on-a-weekday market.
Perhaps I’m doing it a disservice, but I don’t think so. The things I like about it are it’s simplicity and the beauty contained within. It reminds me of The Pogues, and if you fancy listening to Rum, Sodomy & The Lash, you might see where I’m coming from.
I think I’m going to really like this band, despite what most people will say, for a long time. Japanese Future-Pop they are not.


Young Rebel Set – Borders

Related Posts


2 Comments on “Young Rebel Set – Borders”

  1. Chris says:

    Couldn’t get the link to work. Found it here too – http://bit.ly/auXhvN may just be my computer. Great track.

  2. Dave says:

    S’weird, works for me. Yeah here’s the proper link too

    http://youngrebelset.mp3signup.com/

    I think there’s summat with YouSendIT, I should probably look at some other solution.

    Suggestions anyone?


Leave a comment