Wakestock Festival 2011 Preview

This weekend, I’m getting on a train and heading to North Wales for a wakeboarding festival, Wakestock to give it a name. Now I’m not a fan of water sports (ask my ex. Ho!!!!), but I am a fan of festivals.

I’m sure anyone who reads this blog on the regs will be able to pick out in about 2 mins all the bands I want to see, so I’m having a bit of a guest blogpost. I’m hooking up with my buddy Thomas from thehouseofcoxhead.com and he’s had a look at the line-up, and these are the selection of tracks from bands that are playing that he thinks are the business. Clear as mud, I’m sure you’ll agree.

Check out Thomas’s blog for all the dance and urban music that I really wouldn’t have a clue about. You’ll learn loads, and see what a real blog looks like.

Thanks to the good folks at Cadburys who are getting us there and shelling out for the 10 star hotel. Oh and the lifetime supply of Creme Eggs and Irish Dairy Milks. They are launching a new campaign called Minute To Win It, which is a TV show of some variety, that I’m sure I’ll learn more about over the weekend. Expect MEGALOLZ!!

I’m gonna try and live blog through the weekend, and hopefully we’ll have some interviews for the podcast.

Here’s Tom’s picks!

Chase & Status – Time (Skizoid Remix)

Example – Stay Awake

Ed Sheeran – You Need Me

Sub Focus – Timewarp

Rizzle Kicks – Down With The Trumpet

Wretch 32 – Anniversary

DJ Fresh – Louder (Flyte One Remix)

Ellie Goulding – Lights (Bassnectar Remix)

Yasmin – Finish Line (Radio Edit)

Toddla T – Take It Back (Radio Edit)

A fine selection, I’m sure you’ll agree.

One Comment on “Wakestock Festival 2011 Preview”

  1. Blair Canon says:

    a fine selection indeed! also quite jealous, i’d love to go to the festival! be sure to check out our music blog we update everyday xx blair
    http://theinternetgarbage.com


Leave a Reply

