Eagulls – Acrostical


I’ve had these guys on here before, and I really liked their track Council Flat Blues, and if my search terms are correct, then a lot of you liked it too.

Well this is the second offering from them, and i have to say I think I like it even more. It retains the huge atmospheric sound of CFB, along with its desperation, whilst still being an intriguing proposition. Literally taking an age for it to start off, isn’t that much of a problem, unlike other tracks I’ve heard with 3 minute intros. Singer George Mitchell has the voice to fill in the space between the huge guitar sound and the rhythm section, and it shows that this isn’t a band of shy, retiring shoe-gazers, they have their eyes on bigger things. On the strength of this track, I’d say they have a pretty decent shout.

Leave a Reply

